anton1-normal.jpg

For half a year Salla and I have had conversations of a particular kind every now and then. / "You have to draw about IT!" "Maybe when I don't feel like puking every time I think about it." / "I finally updated the blog!" "Well NOW you have to draw THE THING!" / "Now that I have my anniversary and winter hols coming up I finally decided to draw that thing." "YAY!" / So here it is. (Dedicated to Salla who is my partner in crime.)

anton2-normal.jpg

If you have talked with me more than 10 minutes during this past year... ...you probably know that my life revolves around Victor Hugo and Les Misérables in particular. / I'm not even going to get into this because if I do I will never stop. That's been tested. / Anyways, last August I went to London to see the musical in West End. / Excluding those three days I worked the whole summer. / The musical itself was FANTASTIC. "Omg did Marius punch Montparnasse? I can't!" Not that I expected anything less. / But then happened the thing that proved that I should not be allowed to go outside: STAGE DOOR.

anton3-normal.jpg

I was really looking forward to meeting lovely Éponine aka Carrie Hope Fletcher and charming Enjolras aka Anton Zetterholm. / And we were not alone, the place was crowded! / Most of them wanted to meet Carrie / but we too got to say hi and take our photographs with her. "Let me take another one just in case! Thank you!" / We were in the middle of the crowd when... / For some reason no one paid much attention to Anton Zetterholm. / Well, except for me. "Holy cow, he's leaving, no one's stopping him, I must tell him how brilliant he was, omg, I have to catch him! Move, woman, move!" / *SNAP* / So I ran straight towards this guy and bumped into him.

anton4-normal.jpg

Oh my god what the hell, I just jumped at a total stranger! / "Were you going to hug me?" "I'm so sorry!" / "I don't know what came over me! I was just so excited about meeting you because you were incredible! I'M SO SORRY!" "Yeah, we're crazy fans from Finland." / Well, at least I met Anton Zetterholm. And at the same time attacked and hugged him. / When we had taken our photos with him and said goodbye: / "What happened?" "I don't know! I lost my mind!" / "I'm so ashamed I feel physically ill." / And this is one of the most embarrassing moments of my life. Buuhuu.

Anton on onneksi Ruotsista, se varmaan ymmärsi. Mutta mulla on tällainen "takas hevosen selkään"-periaate: tarkoitus on mennä toukokuussa uudestaan samaan paikkaan.